all about Madonna

Rumour: Madonna slams Gaga and Guy Ritchie in a new song ?

The 56-year-old singer has allegedly taken a swipe at her ex-husband, whom she married in 2000 and divorced in 2008, in leaked lyrics taken from her upcoming 13th studio album.
She sings of the director in the song ‘Heartbreak City': “Cut me down the middle, f***ed me up a little. You said I was your queen. I tried to give you everything. And now you want your freedom.
“You got just what you came for, a bit of fame and fortune, and I’m no longer needed. You tore me into pieces, you didn’t have no damn reason. I let you in my kingdom, you helped yourself with everything.
“I curse the day we met. This memory is haunting me. I wish I could forget.”
However, Guy, 45 – with whom she has sons Rocco and David – isn’t the only one Madonna has hit out at in her songwriting as she’s also criticised the ‘Applause’ hitmaker, 28, for “copying” her.
In the track ‘Two Steps Behind Me’, she sings: “You’re a copycat, Where is my royalty? You’re a pretty girl, I’ll give you that. But stealing my recipe, it’s an ugly look.
“Did you study me hard enough? You’re never gonna be, you’re just a wannabe me. Like a sister all messed-up, who’s gonna help you out?”
Meanwhile, there’s no guarantee that either of the songs will make it onto the album as the ‘Hung Up’ hitmaker has penned around 50 tracks for the collection, but friends of the blonde beauty insist she isn’t holding back when it comes to her songwriting.
A source told The Sun newspaper: “They’re very harsh lyrics but Madonna really wants to express herself again.”

Madonna Rebel Heart Tour Tickets and Dates
  • *

    The Sun is a bullsh*t newspaper. And the one song could be about someone else, the person she (supposedly) wrote a song about before.


    I hope that is rubbish. For someone who has spent so many years developing their spiritual side – the lyrics to both songs sound incredibly hateful and mean – and that isn’t really what I personally want from M’s new album. I’m hoping for something uplifting with positive energy. Leave guy Richie & GaGa where they belong – in the past.

    • artis

      agree. hope its just a rumor. not even one song with crap lyrics this time! in addition who cares about gaga and richie anymore. there are serious staff going on to the world to deal with nowdays, we need her to express herself again, to be edgy and bold. not waist her time with gaga, for god’s sake!

    • ?

      Where do they sound mean ?

  • Tede

    You can tell that this article is bunch of rubbish . Madonna has never ever recorded 50 songs during one album sessions, we know that she cares about her time, she wouldn’t have recorded that many songs. It’s The Sun, don’t expect much facts from them

  • Gawan LO

    Lady gaga is worth to be dissed!

  • day4night

    her album is shaping out to be a hot mess, unfortunately

    • Gawan LO

      How do you know? Perhaps it may not be that!

    • (lmao)

      The Sun is a very credible source.

  • creamysmoothpopICONgoddess

    OMG 50 tracks?! WOW!! Let’s hope we get at least 18 on the album and let’s hope the rest leak in the months after the album’s release, unless Madonna has any plans to put them out Herself at a later date (X)